2022 Ford F-150 Exterior

What's New for the 2022 Ford F-150

The 2022 Ford F-150 brings a few new changes and improvements over the previous model year. Most notably, the truck now comes standard with a more powerful engine. The new engine is a 3.5-liter V6. This engine increases 30 horsepower and 70 pound-feet of torque over the previous model year's engine.

The other significant change for the 2022 model year is adding a new trim level. The Ford F-150 now comes in a total of seven different trim levels. The new trim level is called the Raptor R. This trim level is designed for off-road performance.

2022 Ford F-150 Trims & Features

The seven different trim levels for the 2022 Ford F-150 are the XL, XLT, Lariat, King Ranch, Platinum, Limited, and Raptor R. The XL is the base trim level. It comes standard with features like a six-speaker stereo system, a Wi-Fi hotspot, and a rearview camera.

The XLT trim level adds power-adjustable front seats, heated front seats, and a 10-way power driver seat.

The Lariat trim level adds dual-zone automatic climate control, a 12-speaker Bang & Olufsen stereo system, and wireless phone charging.

The King Ranch trim level adds features like leather upholstery, navigation, and a moonroof.

The Platinum trim level features massaging front seats, a head-up display, and adaptive cruise control.

The Limited trim level is the top of the line. It comes standard with features like a panoramic sunroof, a 20-speaker Harman Kardon stereo system, and a 360-degree camera system.

The Raptor R trim level is the off-road performance trim level. It comes standard with all-terrain tires, an upgraded suspension, and skid plates.

2022 Ford F-150 Interior

2022 Ford F-150 Horsepower

The base engine for the 2022 Ford F-150 is a 3.3-liter V6 engine that produces 282 horsepower. The other engine option is a 3.5-liter V6 engine that produces 400 horsepower. Both of these engines come paired with a 10-speed automatic transmission. The 3.5-liter V6 engine is the only engine available on the Raptor R trim level.

2022 Ford F-150 Safety

The Ford F-150 comes standard with a rearview camera. In addition, the Limited and Raptor R trim levels come standard with a 360-degree camera system. Other available safety features include adaptive cruise control, lane assist, and blind-spot monitoring.

Visit Our Dealership

Visit our dealership if you're interested in learning more about the 2022 Ford F-150. We would be happy to answer any questions that you may have. We can also help you take a test drive.

F-150 Questions