2016 Ford President's Award

Joe Myers Ford Lincoln is among an elite group of Ford and Lincoln dealerships to be recognized with the 2016 President’s Award from Ford Motor Company. The prestigious award honors dealerships that have excelled in automotive retailing by providing exceptional customer service and satisfaction.

“Earning this award is a reflection of our entire staff’s commitment to delivering the best customer experience possible,” says Joe Myers Ford Lincoln General Manager, Carolyn Cross. “I couldn’t be more proud to receive this recognition, especially since it comes from the people we value most – our customers. They are the reason we were able to achieve this award.”

The President’s Award was established in 1998. Dealers become eligible through survey responses from customers related to their sales and service satisfaction. Joe Myers Ford Lincoln has received the President’s Award seven years in a row. In addition, we have been awarded the Community Builder Award Knights of Columbus, the Stars and Stripes Award from the Houston Police Officers’ Union, Platinum Star Donor from VFW Children’s Home, PTSD Foundation of America Award, Shriners Hospital Award and CyFair Educational Foundation Gold Sponsor.

“In order to achieve the President’s Award, dealers must exceed customer expectations every day in every department. The pursuit of excellence is not for the faint of heart – it requires passion, tenacity and, of course, hard work. This prestigious award salutes those top-performing Ford and Lincoln dealerships that embrace these philosophies, achieving among the highest levels of customer satisfaction – in both sales and service – in automotive retailing,” said Lawrence Gach, Ford Motor Company Regional Manager, Houston.

Categories: Awards